Campus History

CSU Andrews is the seat of the university governance. Formerly known as CSU Caritan, this campus is where the University President holds office and where the different central administrative offices in instruction, research and extension and production are located.

It prides itself in its outstanding performance in the board examinations for medical technologists, respiratory therapist, lawyers, certified public accountants and licensed teachers. Now with 53 programs accredited and visited by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP) and an ISO 9001: 2008 Certified, CSU Andrews houses the Graduate School, College of Law, College of Hospitality Industry Management, College of Teacher Education, College of Business and Entrepreneurship Administration and College of Allied Health Sciences.

The second largest campus in terms of student population and faculty and personnel, this campus is the former Cagayan Trade School (CTS) and the Cagayan Valley College of Arts and Trades (CVCAT), which today, has transformed into a dynamic and globally competent campus offering the most subscribed academic programs to local and international students.